Temporary Protected Status (TPS) extended for several countries

USCIS announced the automatic extension of benefits for certain countries.  Specifically, TPS beneficiaries from Sudan, Nicaragua, Haiti, and El Salvador have their EADs auto-extended through January 2, 2020 while the Ramos v. Nielsen case proceeds and the preliminary junction remains in effect, but to continue to monitor the USCIS website for further updates related to that litigation and any action that may be required between now and the end of 2019.

And on March 8, 2019, former Secretary of Homeland Security Kirstjen M. Nielsen announced her decision to extend the Temporary Protected Status for South Sudan for 18 months from 5/3/19 through 11/2/20.